Richard Messina Designs

Home

Shows

Gallery

  Bracelets
  Earrings
  Rings
  Necklaces/Pendants
  Broaches/Pins
  Forgings

Jewelry Care Guide

Birthstones

About Us

Contact

Webmaster

These hopefully shimmering pages were created by John Borchard ("jb") who takes the blame for constructing and maintaining all these sites as well ...

What should I do with this list?,     You might well ask. How to compare other peoples’ websites to tell how good (or bad) a webmaster is? My suggestion: look fast but not hard. Click some of the links at random.

Do the sites look all the same or different?     If they are all the same, then a webmaster just does sites “like those”, so unless you want one "just like that", (s)he will be unable to adjust to your aesthetics.

Do the sites generally look pleasant in the first 3 seconds, or irritating, confusing, annoying?     First impressions are perhaps more important on the web than anywhere else. You have no doubt heard the statistics, 96.4% of people hitting a page click away from it in the first 0.005 seconds (or some such). Well, it’s pretty much true. The Internet has serious ADD.

Is the page itself intriguing?     Even if you are not interested in the product or art or whatever that a site is pushing on you, is there something (besides desperation born in boredom) that got you to click a link or two on the page? That’s what you want. If the sites are all the same and you are bored (or irritated) to tears, there's no need to psychoanalyze it. Find another webmaster who's more your style!

Anthony Crossey, Woodworker  (crosseywoodworkers.com)

Fran Grossman, Painter  (frangrossmanart.com)

Haras de Ravel, Priscilla Glaser's warmblood breeding farm in Normandy  (harasderavel.com)

Amelia Hankin, Printmaker  (ameliahankin.com)

Sue Wurzel's Art  (suewurzel.com)

John Borchard, Artist  (johnborchard.com)

Richard Messina Designs - Incredible Jewelry  (messinadesigns.com)

Sue Wurzel's Pet Portraits  (petportraitsbysue.com)

Marian's Paintings  (mariandioguardi.com)

Jack Clarke Painting  (jclarkepainting.com)

Newton Art Association  (newtonartassociation.com)

Oranges & Lemons - Cindy Bailen, Color Consultant  (orangesandlemonscolors.com)

The Pearl Goddess  (pearlgoddess.com)

Kantar Fine Arts  (kantarfinearts.com)

Sidney Hutter, Glass Artist  (sidneyhutter.com)

Venice Windows  (venicewindows.com)

Newton Open Studios 2003-2004-2005  (archives.newtonopenstudios.com)

Jonathan Palmer ~ painter ; oils and watercolors  (jonathanpalmerart.com)

Renia Platt ~ painter  (reniaplatt.com)

Bella the Greyhound  (bellagreyhound.com)

Dendritics Scales  (dendritics.com)

Stairdogs Construction  (stairdogs.com)

Frederick Noyes Architects  (fredericknoyes.com)

Carla Carnes Pet Services  (cjcpetservices.com)

Maplewood Chamber Musicians - Music for your festive and elegant events!  (maplewoodchambermusicians.com)

Villa Villekulla, the House  (villa-villekulla.com)

Go-Glow  (go-glow.com)

And of course ... links to friends' sites (for which I am not at all responsible):

Gallery Seven - Frame Shop & Fine Art Gallery  (gallerysevenmaynard.com)

Susan Avishai - Portrait Artist, Illustrator, Fine Artist  (susanavishai.net)

Ellen Schon, Ceramics  (ellenschon.com)

David Kasman - Sculptor and Painter  (davidkasman.com)

Wendy Seller, Neo-Surrealist Painter  (wendyseller.com)

Joan Mullen, Sculptress  (joanmullen.com)

Marcy Stuart, Photographer  (marcystuartphotography.com)

Cheryl F. Kates, IT Consultant  (cherylkates.com)

Will Kirkpatrick's hand carved and hand painted wooden decoys  (kirkpatrickdecoys.com)

Will Kirkpatrick's Paintings  (wekpaintings.com)

Steven Kretchmer Designs  (stevenkretchmer.com)

Boston Gems and Findings  (bosgems.com)


If you have questions, comments, or insults, please e-mail

Our webmaster - at work    

  Images, Site 2007-2014 Richard Messina Designs Created by jb